The Co-Chairs

There are four Co-Chairs to lead proceedings, representing different sector backgrounds – transport and urban planning, education, health and sport – and each brings extensive Parliamentary and policy experience to the table.

They are as follows:

Sport – Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson

Education  Charlotte Leslie MP

Health  Barbara Keeley MP

Transport  Julian Huppert MP


The Commissioners also bring sector expertise to the Commission and will support the work of the Co-Chairs.

They are as follows:

Greg Mulholland MP

Gerry Sutcliffe MP

John Woodcock MP